Forbrukslån | Hyvä Läppäri | Visa Kredittkort | Billig Strøm 2018 | Hyttealarm | Båtforsikring | Mobilselskaper 2018 | Billig Internett

IPL 2018 Winner: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Emerged as Kings

CSK chennai super kings ipl 2018 Champions d2dinfo

It has been nothing short of a dream comeback for Chennai Super Kings on the IPL horizon. After missing two seasons due to the ban, CSK just proved why they are the best in the business, when it comes to making it to the final of the tournament.

This year right through the league stages they were the team to beat, and finished just behind Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the group stages. CSK met SRH again in finals this year and won it comfortably. The star of the evening for Super Kings was veteran Australia all-rounder Shane Watson. The player-of-the-series of the inaugural edition 10 years ago, Watson started Super Kings’ chase of 179 by playing out a maiden to Bhuvneshwar Kumar. But once he put his foot on the pedal in the sixth over, Watson literally toyed with the Sunrisers bowlers to finish unbeaten on 117 off 57 balls, his second hundred of the season.

This IPL win is another feather in Dhoni’s cap as captain. Dhoni and his team has already done this twice in past 2010 and 2011 IPL’s.

CSK won by 8 wickets with nine deliveries to spare to emerge IPL 2018 champion.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shreevats Goswami run out 5 (5b), Shikhar Dhawan b Jadeja 26 (25b, 2×4, 1×6), Kane Williamson st. Dhoni b Karn 47 (36b, 5×4, 2×6), Shakib Al Hasan c Raina b Bravo 23 (15b, 2×4, 1×6), Yusuf Pathan (not out) 45 (25b, 4×4, 2×6), Deepak Hooda c sub b Ngidi 3 (4b), Carlos Brathwaite c Rayudu b Thakur 21 (11b, 3×6); Extras (lb-1, nb-1, w-6): 8; Total (for six wkts. in 20 overs): 178.

Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Goswami, 1.5 overs), 2-64 (Dhawan, 8.3), 3-101 (Williamson, 12.1), 4-133 (Shakib, 15.5), 5-144 (Hooda, 16.6), 6-178 (Brathwaite, 19.6).

Chennai Super Kings bowling: Chahar 4-0-25-0, Ngidi 4-1-26-1, Thakur 3-0-31-1, Karn 3-0-25-1, Bravo 4-0-46-1, Jadeja 2-0-24-1.

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson (not out) 117 (57b, 11×4, 8×6), Faf du Plessis c & b Sandeep 10 (11b, 1×4), Suresh Raina c Goswami b Brathwaite 32 (24b, 3×4, 1×6), Ambati Rayudu (not out) 17 (19b, 1×4, 1×6); Extras (lb-2, w-3): 5; Total (for two wkts. in 18.3 overs): 181.

Fall of wickets: 1-16 (du Plessis, 3.6), 2-133 (Raina, 13.3).

Sunrisers Hyderabad bowling: Bhuvneshwar 4-1-17-0, Sandeep 4-0-52-1, Kaul 3-0-43-0, Rashid 4-0-25-0, Shakib 1-0-15-0, Brathwaite 2.3-0-27-1.

Toss: Chennai Super Kings.

Man-of-the-Match: Watson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *